Western Australia Skilled Migration

Western Australia offers nomination to skilled workers for the permanent Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190) and the temporary Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489).

The eligibility to obtain State nomination is as follows:

1. Submit an eligible expression of interest (EOI) in the Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) SkillSele​​ct database.

EOI to be eligible, you must meet all the following criteria.

Score at least 60 in the DIBP points test. This includes the points for State nomination which are automatically included in your EOI:

5 points for the Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190) and
10 points for the Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489).

1. Have evidence of a skills assessment suitable for permanent migration in your nominated occupation.
2. Have an available nominated occupation on the Western Australian skilled migration occupation list schedule 1 or 2 (WASMOL).
3. Applicant must demonstrate at least the minimum English language requirements applicable to the occupation through an approved English test.
4. Be less than 50 years of age.

5. Have at least one year's work experience within Australia or three years' work experience overseas within the last 10 years in your nominated or closely related occupation.

6. Have selected ‘Western Australia’ or ‘any State or territory’ as your preferred state.

Responsive image